14 Licenses & Levels Confirmed For LEGO Dimensions

LEGO officially announced today that fourteen licenses will be featured in LEGO Dimensions.

  • Back to the Future
  • DC Comics
  • Doctor Who
  • Ghostbusters
  • Jurassic World
  • Lego Chima
  • The Lego Movie
  • Lego Ninjago
  • The Lord of the Rings
  • Midway Acade
  • Portal
  • Scooby Doo
  • The Simpsons
  • The Wizard of Oz

In addition these fourteen licenses will make up the fourteen levels that are a part of LEGO Dimensions.

From the way the press who attended the event have described it, each franchise specific world can be playable by just purchasing the LEGO Dimensions Starter Pack. But if you want to play the entire area, you will need to purchase the level pack.

Each of these worlds will have four areas, so perhaps 3 of those get unlocked with the level pack? It’s still a bit blurry at this time.

Now some of those licenses like Scooby Doo has had a Team Pack announced, so I don’t think they’ll have a dedicated level pack. But time will tell, and I’ll be sure to get the clear answer at E3 in just a couple of weeks!

The one interesting franchise on that list is Midway Arcade. Curious what classic game could be making a return in LEGO Dimensions. Marble Madness anyone?

Remember to follow me on Facebook and Twitter to stay up-to-date on all your LEGO Game news (ephansis on LEGO Dimensions)!

Be sure to check out my weekly podcast, The Toys For Games ‘Cast where we talk all things in ‘Toys To Life’ genre!


I’ve been a gamer all my life, with a deep fandom for all things comics.

More Posts